Home / Entertainment / Entertainment News / USA Makes Copa America Semi-Finals – Semi-Finals to Be Shown Live in Select New York Cinemas‏

USA Makes Copa America Semi-Finals – Semi-Finals to Be Shown Live in Select New York Cinemas‏

With their win over Ecuador last night, the USA has secured their place in the Copa America Centenario Semi-Finals where they will face the winner of the Argentina vs. Venezuela Quarter-Final. Fans across the U.S. can watch this First Semi-Final match in select movie theaters live on Tuesday, June 21 (9:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 p.m. CT / 7:00 p.m. MT / 6:00 p.m. PT). FOX Sports and Fathom Events will bring all the game action live from Houston’s NRG Stadium. In addition to live match coverage, the in-theater event will begin with the final portion of FOX Sports’ Pregame (30 minutes prior to kickoff).

For the June 22 Semi-Final, the winner of Peru vs Columbia will take on the winner of Mexico vs Chile. This Semi-Final match will be shown live from Chicago’s Soldier Field. Soccer fans can catch this Second Semi-Final match in movie theaters live on Wednesday, June 22 (8:00 p.m. ET). Then, on June 26, the winning teams from both Semi-Finals will meet at the MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, NJ to battle for the Copa America trophy. The 2016 Final will be shown live in theaters on Sunday, June 26 (8:00 p.m. ET).

You can see the First Semi-Final at the following theaters in your area:

AMC

Empire 25 with IMAX

234 W 42ND ST

NEW YORK

NY

10036

Cinemark

Hazlet 12

2821 STATE ROUTE 35

HAZLET

NJ

07730

Kerasotes

Showplace 14

650 PLAZA DR

SECAUCUS

NJ

07094

National Amusements

City Center 15 Cinema Delux

19 MAMARONECK AVE

WHITE PLAINS

NY

10601

Check out the complete list of participating theater locations at the Fathom Events website (theaters and participants are subject to change).

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Is “A Nightmare On Elm Street” Poised for a Comeback?

Some horror films have not aged well and, as the years roll along, seem almost …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.