Suicide Squad


Atlantic Records has announced the release of “SUICIDE SQUAD: THE ALBUM,” the musical companion to the eagerly awaited film from Warner Bros. Pictures. The album arrives in stores and at all online retailers on Friday, August 5th; SUICIDE SQUAD opens worldwide in 3D, and in 2D, and in select IMAX 3D theaters that same day.

“SUICIDE SQUAD: THE ALBUM” is available for pre-order beginning today at http://smarturl.it/SuicideSquad. All pre-orders will receive an instant grat download of the album’s first single, “Heathens,” by Fueled By Ramen recording duo Twenty One Pilots. “Heathens” is also available to stream and download everywhere. The track’s official companion video – which holds never-before-released film footage – will make its debut soon. “Heathens” is scheduled to impact at modern rock radio on June 20th. Twenty One Pilots – who are currently traveling the planet on their hugely popular “EMØTIØNAL RØADSHØW” world tour – recently ruled over the rock categories at the 2016 Billboard Music Awards, taking home “Top Rock Artist” honors, with the #1 smash “BLURRYFACE” named “Top Rock Album,” based in part on the chart-topping success of such singles as “Ride” and “Stressed Out” (the latter reaching #2 on Billboard’s overall “Hot 100”).

The second instant grat single, dubbed the Squad Anthem, “Sucker For Pain” by Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons with Logic and Ty Dolla $ign (Feat. X Ambassadors), will see the release of its companion video – which also holds never-before-released film footage – on June 24th. The single will also be available at all DSPs and ship to rhythmic and pop radio stations on the same day.

The soundstrack is as wildly diverse as the Suicide Squad itself, showcasing new and previously unreleased material from some of the most commendable artists in contemporary music (see attached tracklisting). Other highlights include tracks from such unprecedented assemblages as Action Bronson & Dan Auerbach (of The Black Keys) [Feat. Mark Ronson], and Skrillex & Rick Ross. What’s more, “SUICIDE SQUAD: THE ALBUM” also features new songs from Kevin Gates, Kehlani, Skylar Grey, Grimes and Panic! At The Disco (who offer up an astounding rendition of Queen’s classic “Bohemian Rhapsody”). In addition to these new tracks, the album features musical classics from War and Creedence Clearwater Revival, as well as Eminem’s timeless anthem “Without Me” and a modern rendition of Leslie Gore’s classic “You Don’t Own Me” by Grace and contemporary superstar G-Eazy. The album also features the first full-length version of the ConfidentialMX (Feat. Becky Hanson) cover of “I Started A Joke,” which was featured in the Suicide Squad Comic-Con trailer, named one of the most-watched trailers of 2015 with over 136 million views since its release.

“ SUICIDE SQUAD: THE ALBUM ” will be celebrated in the coming weeks with the continued release of several additional instant grat tracks, including “Standing In The Rain,” by Action Bronson & Dan Auerbach (of The Black Keys) [Feat. Mark Ronson] and “Purple Lamborghini” by Skrillex & Rick Ross’ – which will be accompanied by an official music video featuring a special cameo performance by Jared Leto as The Joker. Kehlani’s “Gangsta” will also be released as an instant grat along with its official companion video. For regularly updated news and information, please see www.suicidesquad.com.

“ SUICIDE SQUAD: THE ALBUM ” was produced by Atlantic Records President of Film & TV and GRAMMY® Award-winning soundtrack producer Kevin Weaver (Furious 7, Boardwalk Empire, The Fault In Our Stars, CREED, Girls Volumes 1 & 2, True Blood Volumes 1 & 2) and Creative Officer of Warner Music Group and CEO of both Artist Publishing and Partner Groups, Mike Caren, who recently co-A&Red the Furious 7 soundtrack with Weaver, and has been responsible for signing more than twenty Gold and Platinum-selling artists including Trey Songz, T.I., Flo Rida and Wiz Khalifa.

For updates, please visit www.suicidesquad.com, www.facebook.com/SuicideSquad, twitter.com/suicidesquadwb (@suicidesquadwb), instagram.com/suicidesquadmovie, and atlanticrecords.com.


(Atlantic Records)




1) Skrillex & Rick Ross – “Purple Lamborghini”

2) Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons with Logic and Ty Dolla $ign (feat. X Ambassadors) –
“Sucker For Pain”

3) Twenty One Pilots – “Heathens”

4) Action Bronson & Dan Auerbach (of The Black Keys) [Feat. Mark Ronson] – “Standing In The Rain”

5) Kehlani – “Gangsta”

6) Kevin Gates – “Know Better”

7) Grace – “You Don’t Own Me (feat. G-Eazy)”

8) Eminem – “Without Me”

9) Skylar Grey – “Wreak Havoc”

10) Grimes – “Medieval Warfare”

11) Panic! At the Disco – “Bohemian Rhapsody”

12) War – “Slippin’ Into Darkness”

13) Creedence Clearwater Revival – “Fortunate Son”

14) ConfidentialMX – “I Started A Joke (feat. Becky Hanson)”

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Nikita Bassi releases brand new single ‘Rescue’

Nikita Bassi has announced her debut EP Satin due for release on September 19th. To …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.