Home / News / Pete Wylie and The Mighty WAH! Announce UK tour
Pete Wylie

Pete Wylie and The Mighty WAH! Announce UK tour

The legendary Pete Wylie, man of many WAH! names, is a singer/musician/composer who emerged from the Liverpool post-punk scene in the early 80’s.

His string of hits includes The Story Of The Blues, Come Back, Sinful, 7 Minutes to Midnight and Heart As Big As Liverpool (an anthem forever linked with the Hillsborough Justice Campaign).

These tracks confirm him as one of the finest songwriters of his generation.

Great songs. GUITARS! That voice…

Pete is performing with a new WAH! on this tour, playing all his best known songs plus the best of his long-awaited new LP PETE SOUNDS! (released 4 November 2016).

Full tour dates are :

Tuesday 1 November – Colchester Arts Centre

Wednesday 2 November – Fruit, Hull

Friday 4 November – Norwich Arts Centre

Saturday 5 November – The Lexington, London

Wednesday 9 November – The Water Rats, London

Thursday 10 November – The Brunswick, Hove

Saturday 12 November – Leicester Academy Scholar

Sunday 13 November  – Glasgow ABC 2

Wednesday 16 November – Oxford Academy 2

Saturday 19 November – Birmingham Academy 2

Sunday 20 November – Sheffield Academy 2

www.pledgemusic.com/projects/petewylie

www.petewylie.co.uk

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

ALLEN STONE ANNOUNCES NEW ALBUM ‘BUILDING BALANCE’

Allen Stone’s forthcoming record Building Balance will be released November 8th (ATO Records), taking his soul-stirring R&B …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.