Home / News / The Tallest Man On Earth Shares New Single, “Time of the Blue”‏

The Tallest Man On Earth Shares New Single, “Time of the Blue”‏

For the last few years The Tallest Man On Earth, aka Sweden’s Kristian Matsson, has developed a bigger and bolder imagery in both his songwriting and production style, most notably with last spring’s Dark Bird Is Home. Today, in conjunction with a slew of upcoming tour dates, Matsson releases a new single, “Time of the Blue.” It represents a complete reset to a place where just one simple thing is placed under the spotlight — the song itself. With a focus simply on Matsson, his guitar and the surrounding countryside, the “Time of the Blue” accompanying video by Rolf Nylinder presents a bare bones version of the song.

Stream The Tallest Man On Earth’s “Time of the Blue” – https://soundcloud.com/ravitation/time-of-the-blue-m1/s-P0uH3

Watch “Time of the Blue” Video – https://youtu.be/4krsXTXRGR4

The Tallest Man On Earth Tour Dates:
Tue. June 21 – London, UK @ Royal Albert Hall
Fri. July 1 – New Haven, CT @ College Street Music Hall ^
Sat. July 2 – Providence, RI @ Columbus Theatre  ^
Sun. July 3 – Albany, NY @ Hart Theatre @ The Egg ^
Tue. July 5 – Portland, ME @ State Theatre ^
Wed. July 6 – Portsmouth, NH @ Prescott Park Arts Festival ^
Fri. July 8 – Ottawa, ON @ Ottawa Bluesfest
Sat. July 9 – Quebec, QC @ Festival d’Ete International de Quebec
Mon. July 11 – Toronto, ON @ The Danforth Music Hall ^
Tue. July 12 – Toronto, ON @ The Opera House ^
Wed. July 13 – Ann Arbor, MI @ The Ark ^
Fri. July 15 – Chicago, IL @ Vic Theatre ^
Sat. July 16 – Eau Claire, WI @ State Theatre ^
Sun. July 17 – Maquoketa, IA @ Codfish Hollow Barnstormers ^
Mon. July 18 – Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room ^
Tue. July 19 – Fargo, ND @ The Sanctuary ^
Thu. July 21 – Calgary, AB @ Calgary Folk Festival
Sat. Aug. 6 – Edmonton, AB @ Edmonton Folk Festival
Sat. Aug. 13 – Goteborg, SE @ Way Out West Festival
Sun. Aug. 14 – Copenhagen, DE @ Konserthuset Studio 2
Mon. Aug. 15 – Leipzig, DE @ Geyserhaus
Wed. Aug. 17 – Bloemendaal, NL @ Openlunchttheater Caprera
Thu. Aug. 18 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop
Fri. Aug. 19 – Paredes de Coura, Portugal @ Paredes de Coura Festival
Sun. Aug. 28 – Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre *
Sat. Sep. 3 – Rattvik, SE @ Dalhalla
Mon. Sep. 5 – Helsinki, FN @ Tavastia
Fri. Sep. 9 – Gdansk, PL @ Shakespeare Theatre
Sat. Sep. 10 – Warsaw, PL @ Palladium
Mon. Sep. 12 – Prague, CZ @ Lucerna Bar
Tue. Sep. 13 – Budapest, HU @ A38
Thu. Sep. 15 – Zagreb, HR @ Kino SC
Sat. Sep. 17 – Vienna, AU @ Wiener Konserthaus
Fri. Oct. 7 – Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre *
Sat. Oct. 8 – Berkeley, CA @ Greek Theatre *

^ = with Lady Lamb
* = with The Head and the Heart

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

sobhhï releases dreamy new single “imagine that”

sobhhï has today unveiled “imagine that”, an intimately honest love-song and his second original release in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.