Home / News / Introducing: EDEN – First Single “Sex” Available Today + EP Out 8/19‏

Introducing: EDEN – First Single “Sex” Available Today + EP Out 8/19‏

Hailing from Dublin, 20-year-old vocalist/producer/ multi-instrumentalist artist EDEN releases the official video for his new track “Sex” on Consequence of SoundPRESS HERE to watch. Both the song and the video, which was directed by Toby Morris, follow the dissolution of a young couple’s relationship. The emotions can be heard in the explosive highs with strong instrumentation and vocals followed by the raw, vulnerable lows.  The track is off his upcoming EP titled i think you think too much of me out August 19, 2016 and currently available as an instant download when you pre-order the EP on iTunes, PRESS HERE.  In addition, fans can get the new single when they pre-order the EP or a variety of exclusive physical packages from EDEN’s store, PRESS HERE.

Growing up in Dublin, EDEN, never truly followed the typical music path. Classically trained from a young age, it wasn’t until he began learning new instruments on his own that he discovered his passion for songwriting. Frustrated with the lack of creative control in band and orchestral groups, EDEN began to hone his production talents at the age of 16. From the bedroom of his childhood home he began to cultivate a large online following, and establish in his own mind the vision for EDEN’s future.

Utilizing a “less-is-more” approach, EDEN emphasizes a blend of organic and synthesized instruments to create a unique and visceral sound. He seamlessly blends elements of influences that range from Queen and Skrillex to Kendrick Lamar and Hans Zimmer.

In August of 2015 EDEN released his debut EP: End Credits. The free release, which he wrote and produced entirely in his bedroom, has amassed over 30 million cumulative streams to date. As a follow up to the success of End Credits, EDEN continued surprising his fans by releasing his bold cinematic cover of Michael Jackson’s ‘Billie Jean’ in November 2015. The cover gained a million cumulative streams in just a week, hitting #1 on HypeM’s popular chart and landing a spot in Spotify’s New Music Friday, demonstrating EDEN’s resonance with his ever-growing fan base.

Watch this space for the latest from EDEN and for more info, please visit http://iameden.eu.

i think you think too much of me Track Listing:

1. sex

2. drugs

3. and

4. rock & roll

5. Fumes (feat. gnash) [Bonus Track]

6. XO [Bonus Track]

7. Circles [Bonus Track]

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

JUJ releases her new single ‘Mood’

With tremendous passion and unstoppable drive, 19-year-old JUJ is proof in the power of believing in yourself …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.