Home / News / Toarn sign to Luxor Records, announce “Giant Killer” EP, stream new track‏

Toarn sign to Luxor Records, announce “Giant Killer” EP, stream new track‏

Washington metalcore quintet Toarn have signed to Luxor Records. The band will release “Giant Killer” EP on July 15th. Stream new track ‘Flanders Field’ right now.

Track listing:

1. Flanders Field

2. I Am Not

3. Inverted Cross

4. We Declare War

5. Sin I Know

6. Giant Killer

With members assimilating from all over the western hemisphere at exactly the right time, there was no mistake that Toarn‘s inception was meant to be. Justin Wanless (Guitar) and Michael Roberts (Lead Vocals) often spoke of similar taste in heavy music, but they decided to set out and create their own noise for the world to hear.

With influences ranging from across the hardcore and metal spectrums and the additions of Kyle Notan, James Kolstedt & Taylor Cort, Toarn combine fast-paced, chaotic riffs with a technical proficiency and eerie ambient overlays.

With the upcoming release of “Giant Killer” EP via Luxor Records, Toarn look to take their buoyant West Coast following national, with new track ‘Flanders Field’ setting the perfect benchmark, whilst striving to bring a message of hope and salvation to metal fans across North America.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


One of the most energetic rockers to emerge in the last year is 18-year-old singer/guitarist …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.