Jake Morley Releases New Single + New Album Release Date Announced‏

The London-born singer called Jake Morley, is no stranger to a spotlight of national & international tours, festival performances, glowing press reviews or being supported by the likes of BBC Radio 2 and 6Music. Things were once happening for him with the release of his debut album ‘Many Fish To Fry’. Many individuals were beginning to take notice, people were getting behind Jake, attended his shows, the word kept spreading and thingswere looking up. Listen here.

That was until a severe mental obsession over the follow-up album swallowed Jake whole. Lost and feeling the absence of his father, Jake withdrew from his life by entering the fearful, doubtful and dangerous inner reality. In that dark frame of mind the voices in his head were all-consuming and no song of his was good enough…

Taken from the upcoming album The Manual, the new single Strange Loop brings us openly straight into Jake’s inner complex thoughts. Partly inspired by Escher as an attempt to describe the concept of only moving upwards or downwards through a hierarchical system and finding oneself back to where they started. The repetition of some lines in the piece may represent this paradoxical idea of feeling stuck in the same place.

Along with an upbeat melody and skillful guitar plucking- vocally, Jake expresses his inner Gotye using layering of echoing vocalsWith catchy synthesized clapping incorporated, the chorus is addictive and will cling to the listeners mind hours afterwards! Callum McColl’s skillful production excels with the classic sound we know Jake so well for- combined with a fresh, modern take resembling that of Hozier.

Website: www.jakemorley.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/jakemorleymusic

Twitter: www.twitter.com/jakemorley

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jakemorley

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

FUZZ Present New Single/Video | New Album Out This Friday

FUZZ, the Los Angeles-based trio of Ty Segall (drums, vocals), Charles Moothart (guitar, vocals), and Chad Ubovich (bass, vocals), will release …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.