Cierra Ramirez, star of the hit television series “The Fosters” on ABC, has announced that her much anticipated debut album entitled

Discreet is set to be released on June 20th – the same day as the Season 4 Premier of the #1 scripted show.  Texas native Cierra has been working on her urban/pop project over the past year with Executive Producer and Young California on-air personality DJ Carisma of LA’s Real 92.3 2016 (Global Spin Awards Female DJ of the Year). Pre-orders for the album starts June 3rd, the same day that Cierra plans to launch her exclusive “BooThang” merchandise line.

Pre Order Link:

 Newcomer Cierra Ramirez has taken the Hollywood scene by storm over the past couple of years as she continues to land key character roles in high profile network series and major studio film releases – including her current role on ABC’s “The Fosters” executive produced by Jennifer Lopez, and Lionsgate’s 2012 release of “Girl in Progress” starring Eva Mendes and Matthew Modine, for which Cierra was awarded both the ALMA and Imagen Awards for “Best Supporting Actress/Feature Film”.

 The first radio single off the six track EP is entitled “Faded” and features Epic Records’ recording artist Casey Veggies and Young California’s own Honey C.  Follow-up singles include performances by Atlantic Records superstar singer/rapper TyDolla$ign and young social media sensation Dylan Holland. The album is Co-Executive Produced by Damon Sharpe (Jennifer Lopez, Ariana Grande, Alesso) and Clayton William (John Hart, Robin Thicke, Flo-Rida, Justin Bieber).  The project is backed through a joint-venture between indie label Tribeca Music Group and music veteran Ghazi Shami of Empire Records/Distribution.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Alternative rock group Pale Blue Dot release breezy, hopeful single “Waiting for Signs” feat. piano by ex-Dave Matthews Band’s Butch Taylor

“Waiting for Signs”, the first single from alternative rock band Pale Blue Dot’s third studio album Kingdom, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.