Home / News / Kygo Releases Two-Part Music Video Series for ‘Raging’ & ‘I’m In Love’‏

Kygo Releases Two-Part Music Video Series for ‘Raging’ & ‘I’m In Love’‏

Following the recent release of his chart-topping debut album ‘Cloud Nine’, Norwegian icon Kygo now unveils TWO official music videos from the LP, ‘Raging’ and ‘I’m In Love’. The complementary pair of videos, released in tandem, are directed by Ariel Elia of Astre Pictures and display a unique and timeless two-part story of love and loss.

Kygo (feat. Kodaline) – Raging (Official Music Video) 

Kygo (feat. James Vincent McMorrow) – I’m In Love (Official Music Video) 

The first visual production, accompanying ‘Raging’, outlines the lives of a frustrated couple grappling with modern day struggles in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. Riddled with violent scenes of striking and general unrest, the video displays the difficulties of maintaining personal relationships while navigating tumultuous political landscapes.

The second video of the two-part series places James McMorrow’s featured track ‘I’m In Love’ at center stage. Viewers are reintroduced to the Brazilian couple from ‘Raging’, now relocated to Paris. The two make their way through the city, stopping by various landmarks including the Pont des Arts, eventually landing at Kygo’s concert in the city. Closing at the sacred steps of Sacré-Cœur, the duo make their peace, realizing their feelings for each other vastly outweigh any immediate differences they may encounter.

Without doubt one of the most impressive performing electronic albums in recent memory, Kygo’s debut album ‘Cloud Nine’ has been a resounding success, having broken into the top 10 in over 25 countries worldwide, including #1 positions in Norway, Switzerland and the United States (Dance Chart). The album has also performed wonders in major markets reaching #3 in the UK, #4 in Holland and #6 in Germany. The album has also been one of the most streamed albums across both Apple Music & Spotify since its release on May 13 and it’s now available to buy and stream worldwide below.

ITUNES: http://smarturl.it/CloudNineiT

SPOTIFY: http://smarturl.it/CloudNineSp

Off the back off an absolutely stunning six months in which he’s adorned the front cover of Billboard, reached one billion streams on Spotify and sold out major venues like the Barclays Center in New York, The Greek Theater in Los Angeles and the 02 Academy in Birxton, Kygo is set to continue on his march this 2016. Stay tuned to his socials for all upcoming news on his global ‘Cloud Nine’ tour.


Cloud Nine Full Tracklisting

1.         Intro

2.         Stole The Show feat. Parson James

3.         Fiction feat. Tom Odell

4.         Raging feat. Kodaline

5.         Firestone feat. Conrad Sewell

6.         Happy Birthday feat. John Legend

7.         I’m In Love feat. James Vincent McMorrow

8.         Oasis feat. Foxes

9.         Not Alone feat. Rhodes

10.       Serious feat. Matt Corby

11.       Stay feat. Maty Noyes

12.       Nothing Left feat. Will Heard

13.       Fragile feat. Labrinth

14.       Carry Me feat. Julia Michaels

15.       For What It’s Worth feat. Angus & Julia Stone






About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Richard Norris (The Grid & Beyond The Wizards Sleeve) Announces New Album “Abstractions Volume Two”

Electronic producer and musician Richard Norris (The Grid & Beyond The Wizards Sleeve) has announced that he will …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.