Check out the first music video from Frameworks’ forthcoming Smother LP for new song “Purge” as it premiered today on NerdistSmother is the band’s Deathwish Inc. debut album and will be released on CD, LP and digital formats on July 8th, 2016.

Smother was recorded earlier this year by Matt McClellan (Being As An Ocean, O’ Brother, etc) at Glow In The Dark Studios and mastered by Brad Boatright (Converge, Self Defense Family, etc) at Audiosiege Mastering. Smother is a massive leap forward for Frameworks; the album pulses with hook-laden melodious riffs and moving emotional crescendos, all of it gushing with a rare creative beauty and maturity that will appeal to listeners from all corners of the underground music world.  This dynamic new album follows the band’s 2014 LP, Loom (Topshelf Records) and the two-song Time Spent EP released earlier this year.  Both were well-received releases that showed the band broadening their approach through the use of darker, more experimental instrumentation leading to their artistic peak that is now Smother.

More information and songs will surface soon.  For now, pre-order Frameworks’ Smother LP here.


Smother, Track Listing:

1. Fear Of Missing Out 

2. Smother

3. Peculiar

4. Purge

5. Song Of Myself

6. Tinnitus

7. Marathon

8. Interlude

9. Trite

10. Tangled

11. The New Narcissistic American Dream

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Cameron Bloomfield unveils heartfelt new single ‘Another Man’s Woman’

London-based singer-songwriter Cameron Bloomfield returns with soulful new track ‘Another Man’s Woman’, his second single in as many …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.