Home / News / Listen To Steve Gunn’s “Park Bench Smile” | New Album Out 6/3 On Matador‏

Listen To Steve Gunn’s “Park Bench Smile” | New Album Out 6/3 On Matador‏

Steve Gunn will release Eyes On The Lines, his new album and debut for Matador Records, next Friday, June 3rd. Gunn presents today the ever-entrancing “Park Bench Smile.” A deeper cut further revealing Eyes On The Lines’ dynamics, it’s a rewarding listen that shows the sprawling, yet unifying full band efforts and Gunn’s inimitable style of play.

Steve Gunn & The Outliners – Nathan Bowles (drums), James Elkington (guitar, lap steel), and Jason Meagher (bass) – will take their live show all over the west coast this fall. The band just embarked on their European tour in support of Eyes On The Lines. The North American tour kicks off June 9th at the Music Hall of Williamsburg in Brooklyn. All dates are below.
Listen To “Park Bench Smile” —
https://youtu.be/0UjVXkeFvmc

Watch Steve Gunn’s “Ancient Jules” Video –
https://youtu.be/W79x_WuvQ5Y

 “Conditions Wild” Video –
https://youtu.be/VsG0kDv2EGs

Steve Gunn & The Outliners’ Tour Dates:
(new shows in bold)
Mon. May 23 — Hamburg, DE @ Molotow [tickets] Tue. May 24 – Leipzig, DE @ UT Connewitz [tickets] Wed. May 25 – Schorndorf, DE @ Manufaktur [tickets] Thu. May 26 – Kriens, CH @ Südpol [tickets] Fri. May 27 – Lyon, FR @ Le Sonic [tickets] Sat. May 28 – Limoges, FR @ Le Phare [tickets] Sun. May 29 – Hondarribia, ES @ Psilocybenea [tickets] Mon. May 30 – Braga, PT @ gnration [tickets] Tue. May 31 – Lisbon, PT @ ZDB [tickets] Wed. June 1 – Madrid, ES @ Berlin Café [tickets] Thu. June 2 – Valencia, ES @ Loco Club [tickets] Fri. June 3 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound Festival [tickets] Sun. June 5 – Nimes, FR @ This Is Not A Love Song [tickets] Thu. June 9 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg [tickets] Sat. June 11 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo [tickets] Mon. June 13 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa [tickets] *
Tue. June 14 – Houston, TX @ Rudyard’s [tickets] *
Wed. June 15 – Austin, TX @ Sidewinder [tickets] *
Thu. June 16 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links Deep Ellum [tickets] *
Fri. June 17 – Little Rock, AR @ Stickyz Rock ‘N Roll Chicken Shack [tickets] Sat. June 18 – St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway [tickets] *
Sun. June 19 – Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room [tickets] *
Mon. June 20 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry [tickets] *
Tue. June 21 – Milwaukee, WI @ Cactus Club [tickets] *
Thu. June 23 – Chicago, IL @ Schuba’s [tickets] *
Fri. June 24 – Detroit, MI @ Marble Bar [tickets] *
Sat. June 25 – Toronto, ON @ The Great Hall [tickets] *
Sun. June 26 — Montreal, QC @ La Vitrola [tickets] *^
Tue. June 28 – Portsmouth, NH @ 3S Artspace [tickets] *
Wed. June 29 – Allston, MA @ The Great Scott [tickets] *
Thu. June 30 – Port Chester, NY @ Garcia’s [tickets] *
Sat. July 9 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer [tickets] #%
Sun. July 10 – Washington, DC @ The Black Cat – Backstage [tickets] #
Mon. July 11 – Charlottesville, VA @ Southern [tickets] #
Tue. July 12 – Raleigh, NC @ Kings [tickets] #
Wed. July 13 – Asheville, NC @ The Mothlight [tickets] #
Thu. July 14 – Nashville, TN @ Exit / IN [tickets] #
Fri. July 15 – Decatur, GA @ Eddie’s Attic [tickets] #
Sat. July 16 – Birmingham, AL @ Sloss Music & Arts Festival [tickets] Sun. July 17 – Louisville, KY @ Forecastle [tickets] Tue. July 26 – Big Sur, CA @ Woodsist Festival [tickets] – Solo Performance
Sat. Aug. 6 – Livingston Manor, NY @ Catskills Back Forty Revival $ [tickets]
Wed. Sep. 21 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza % [tickets]
Thu. Sep. 22 – Spokane, WA @ The Bartlett % [tickets]
Fri. Sep. 23 – Vancouver, BC @ Fortune Sound Club % [tickets]
Sat. Sep. 24 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios % [tickets]
Wed. Sep. 28 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel % [tickets]
Fri. Sep. 30 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo % [tickets]
Sat. Oct. 1 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar % [tickets]

* = with Promised Land Sound
# = with Spacin’
^ = with Tim Darcy (of Ought)
% = with Nap Eyes
$ = supports The Felice Brothers

Pre-order Eyes On The Lines:
Steve Gunn store – stevegunn.kungfustore.com
Matador – http://smarturl.it/EyesOnTheLines_lp
iTunes – http://smarturl.it/EyesOnTheLines_i
Amazon – http://smarturl.it/EyesOnTheLines_a
Google – http://smarturl.it/EyesOnTheLines_g
Spotify – http://smarturl.it/EyesOnTheLines_s

Purchase “Ancient Jules” EP:
iTunes – http://smarturl.it/AncientJules_i
Amazon – http://smarturl.it/AncientJules_a
Google Play – http://smarturl.it/AncientJules_g
Spotify – http://smarturl.it/AncientJules_s

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, play guitar, music geek, movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

BRITISH MUSICIAN STORMZY RETURNS | UNVEILS NEW SINGLE ‘VOSSI BOP’

Multiple award-winning British musician, Stormzy, has today unveiled his highly-anticipated new single ‘Vossi Bop’. Revealed in the early hours …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.