Home / News / James Blake Release New Album “The Colour In Anything” Today

James Blake Release New Album “The Colour In Anything” Today

James Blake has today released his third full-length album, The Colour In Anything, via Polydor Records/ Universal Music Canada.

The Colour In Anything, available for purchase and stream, features 17 tracks including the recently revealed “Modern Soul” and “Timeless”. In addition to a contribution from Bon Iver, who features on the song “I Need A Forest Fire”, Frank Ocean and Rick Rubin contributed to The Colour In Anything as co-writer and co-producer, respectively. The album artwork was created by renowned illustrator Quentin Blake. 

James Blake’s touch can be felt throughout the modern music landscape. He lent his inimitable voice and production to “Forward” on Beyoncé’s chart-dominating #1 blockbuster Lemonade. In addition to co-writing the opener “Pray You Catch Me.” Following the release of 2013’s Overgrown, he garnered a Best New Artist nomination at the 2014 Grammy Awards, and he received a nod for British Male Solo Artist at the 2014 BRIT Awards. He has graced stages ranging from Glastonbury to Sydney Opera House and Japan’s Fuji Rock and countless other festivals as well as performing sold out headline tours.

The Colour In Anything track listing:

  1. Radio Silence

  2. Points

  3. Love Me In Whatever Way

  4. Timeless

  5. F.O.R.E.V.E.R

  6. Put That Away and Talk To Me

  7. I Hope My Life

  8. Waves Know Shores

  9. My Willing Heart

  10. Choose Me

  11. I Need A Forest Fire

  12. Noise Above Our Heads

  13. The Colour In Anything

  14. Two Men Down

  15. Modern Soul

  16. Always

  17. Meet You In The Maze

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Wrabel Makes “magic” With Kid Harpoon On Latest Single

Wrabel drops his latest song “magic”, kicking off his kaleidoscopic next musical era leading up …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.