Converge to Release ‘You Fail Me Redux’‏

Pic by David Robinson

On June 17, Converge will release You Fail Me Redux; a remixed and remastered version of their classic follow up to their landmark Jane Doe full length debut. Originally released in 2004, the brute force and emotional power on You Fail Me is unparalleled and solidifies their reign in the genre that they have defined for over two decades. It is also an album that was inducted into the Decibel Magazine Hall of Fame. Though never quite content with the original mix, You Fail Me Redux was remixed by guitarist Kurt Ballou at his God City studios. The release was also remastered by Alan Douches (Motörhead, Mastodon), and repackaged by vocalist/artist Jacob Bannon. Digital and CDs will be available on Epitaph, and vinyl will be available on Deathwish.

Listen to a remixed and remastered version of “You Fail Me” now:

Pre-orders for You Fail Me Redux are available at Additionally, Converge will tour Europe this summer with Harm’s Way and perform at the Psycho Las Vegas Festival on August 26.

You Fail Me Redux Track Listing:

1. First Light
2. Last Light
3. Black Cloud
4. Drop Out
5. Hope Street
6. Heartless
7. You Fail Me
8. In Her Shadow
9. Eagles Become Vultures
10. Wolves at My Door (bonus)
11. Death King
12. In Her Blood
13. Hanging Moon

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Dose tops off an explosive three-track run with latest single “Epiphany”

Hailing from Birmingham, Dose fuses lyrical dexterity with a unique musical vision that’s caught the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.