New Portals announce new single ‘Stay Here Tonight’‏

New Portals have revealed their new single ‘Stay Here Tonight’, which sees the Belfast duo take their dreamy synth-pop to the discotheque in a blissed out trip of revitalised nostalgia.

The late-night charmer witnesses New Portals’ Ruth Aicken seduce with a hushed coo, amongst 90s rave stabs and groovy swathes of synths courtesy of Mike Aicken.


The single follows the release of the highly acclaimed single ‘Groove Boy’, which saw the band championed as The Guardian’s ‘New Band Of The Week’ as well as a wealth of further praise for the irresistible alt-pop duo.

New Portals have also been championed at Radio 1, where they have received support from Huw Stephens and Phil Taggart.

The hotly tipped and effortlessly charming duo are proving themselves to be one of the most formidable new artists hailing from the Emerald Isle today. Their eclectic take on pop finds them exploring R&B rhythms and hip-hop beats, which sparkle with an indie sheen and joyful dance sensibilities. The result is one of the most intriguing and tantalising new sounds this year.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Ashton Florida from makeup to medic

Ashton Fionda – From Make up to Medic

Time to meet Ashton Fionda, owner and founder of Decadence Hair and Makeup, aesthetic clinic. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.