Home / News / Travis To Release New Album “Everything At Once” In The U.S.‏

Travis To Release New Album “Everything At Once” In The U.S.‏

One of Britain’s best loved bands, Travis, have announced the release of their eagerly anticipated new album “Everything At Once.” The ten-track full-length arrives digitally on April 29th and in-stores on CD/LP and deluxe CD+DVD via Caroline Records from May 27th.

Written by Travis and produced by Michael Ilbert at the legendary Hansa Studios in Berlin, “Everything At Once” positively overflows with conviction and confidence whilst maintaining their classic sound with the unmistakable warmth of the much loved vocals from singer Fran Healy.

Already the band has revealed three new tracks from their forthcoming album including their first single “3 Miles High,” a beautifully understated and uplifting acoustic track, featuring backing vocals from up and coming Norwegian artist Aurora, as well as the title track “Everything At Once,” and “Magnificent Time.”

Everything At Once” the album, follows the 2013 release of “Where We Stand” and perfectly illustrates the sound of a band in their prime, all the songs are either around or under three minutes of pure unadulterated joy, or, as singer Fran Healy puts it, they “don’t overstay their welcome. We have learnt to be frugal with our writing. You can say everything you want to say. You don’t need four minutes to do it.” Fran has also directed a short film called “Everything At Once The Film” which will be available on the deluxe version of the album. Pre-order your copy of the album here.

Travis have enjoyed two No.1 LPs, five Top Ten singles in the UK, had 6 albums enter The Billboard 200, selling more than a million copies Stateside and have sold more than 8 million records worldwide in their illustrious career to date.

“Everything At Once” Tracklisting:
1. What Will Come
2. Magnificent Time
3. Radio Song
4. Paralysed
5. Animals
P.T.O For ‘Everything At Once’ full tracklisting
6. Everything At Once
7. 3 Miles High
8. All Of The Places
9. Idlewild (ft. Josephine Oniyama)
10. Strangers On A Train

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Bobby Shann Unveils “Principles”

Following on from his ‘Frame Of Mind’ release earlier this summer which was the first single to …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.