Home / News / letlive. Announce New Album ‘If I’m The Devil…’ Out June 10‏

letlive. Announce New Album ‘If I’m The Devil…’ Out June 10‏

We are proud to reveal the details of the new album from the radical Los Angeles punk band letlive. Their fourth studio album entitled If I’m The Devil… will arrive on June 10. With a sound that Afropunk described as “the first truly unique post-hardcore band in years,” letlive. is a band that reflects humanity as a collection of emotional, frontal-lobe beings, and uses their ambition to ignite the same passion with their fans.

Noisey has an interview with front man Jason Butler on the song and is currently premiering “Good Mourning, America“. It fuses political lyricism with the urgency of punk, rhythms of hip hop, and avant-garde noise.

Available at YouTube: https://youtu.be/LKl_QZ2-Ulg

Listen at Spotify: http://spoti.fi/1REh3Dr

Jason Butler (vocals), RJ Johnson (bass), Jeff Sahyoun (guitar), and Loniel Robinson (drums) recorded If I’m The Devil at Kingsize Studiolabs in Los Angeles, with co-producer Justyn Pilbrow. Guitarist Jeff Sahyoun explains, “We collectively wanted the audio realm we have spent years creating to give birth to a digestible powerhouse of modern sound.” It is a strident, principled and heavy studio work created by 4 uniquely creative individuals known for letting their passion unfurl onstage. Those who have witnessed a letlive. show can attest that it is a connective, reactive and provocative experience that transcends the standard band performance and stage/audience dynamic. That explosive energy and fury is fully expressed on If I’m the Devil…As Butler states, “I feel we’ve spent years developing the idea that is letlive. and with this record I feel we have finally developed the SOUND that is letlive..”

Pre-orders for If I’m the Devil… are available at https://letlive.lnk.to/iitd. Letlive. tour dates in support of the album are to be announced soon.

Letlive. – If I’m the Devil… – Track Listing:

1. I’ve Learned To Love Myself
2. Nü Romantics
3. Good Mourning, America
4. Who You Are Not
5. A Weak Ago
6. Foreign Cab Rides
7. Reluctantly Dead
8. Elephant
9. Another Offensive Song
10. If I’m The Devil…
11. Copper Colored Quiet

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Janice Prix tackle terror and tragedy with impassioned ‘Glitch’

With dark choruses and pop sensibility, previous politically charged single ‘Waking’ is far from what …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.