Home / News / The Lumineers Add Tour Dates, Spend 5 Weeks At No. 1, Share Video‏

The Lumineers Add Tour Dates, Spend 5 Weeks At No. 1, Share Video‏

The Lumineers celebrate their triumphant return by selling out all of their U.S. headlining tour dates in a matter of days and in some instances, as in the June 7 show at Red Rocks, Colorado, in 15 minutes. The band is touring in support of their highly anticipated forthcoming second album Cleopatra, out April 8th via Dualtone Records, an Entertainment One Company.

In addition, their recently released single ‘Ophelia’ is trending number one for the fifth week in a row at the AAA radio format, following ‘Ho Hey’ and ‘Stubborn Love.’ Both singles from their debut album spent weeks as radio chart toppers, and ‘Ophelia’ is quickly following in their footsteps. AAA is not the only format that the band is finding success with the single currently trending top 10 at Alternative radio.

You can check out “Ophelia” here.

The Lumineers are also excited to share a new track from their upcoming album.  Watch the video for ‘Angela’ here.

The Lumineers are also excited to share that they’ll be performing on the Tonight Show on April 7th, and Good Morning America on April 8th.

The Lumineers are excited to share that they’ve added several North American tour dates, concluding with a show at the famed Hollywood Bowl venue in Los Angeles, California!  Please see additional tour dates below.

The Lumineers Live

Thursday, July 28, 2016 Toronto, ON @ Molson Canadian Amphitheatre

Saturday, July 30, 2016 Cooperstown, NY @ Ommegang Brewery

Sunday, July 31, 2016 Burlington, VT @ Lake Champlain Maritime Festival

Wednesday, August 3, 2016            Brooklyn, NY  @ BRIC Celebrate Brooklyn!

Friday, August 5, 2016 Portland, ME @ Thompson’s Point

Saturday, August 6, 2016 Asbury Park, NJ            @ Stone Pony Summerstage

Wednesday, September 7, 2016 Boston, MA @ Blue Hills Bank Pavilion

Thursday, September 8, 2016 Boston, MA @ Blue Hills Bank Pavilion

Sat, Sep 10, 2016 Columbia, MD @ Merriweather Post Pavilion

Tuesday, September 13, 2016 Charlottesville, VA            @ nTelos Wireless Pavilion

Thursday, September 15, 2016 Cary, NC @ Koka Booth Amphitheater

Friday, September 16, 2016            Richmond, VA @ Classic Amphitheatre

Saturday, September 17, 2016 Charleston, SC @ Volvo Car Stadium

Tuesday, September 20, 2016 Nashville, TN @ Ascend Amphitheater

Friday, September 23, 2016            Louisville, KY @ Waterfront Park

Satursay, September 24, 2016 Rochester Hills, MI @ Meadow Brook

Thursday, September 29, 2016 Austin, TX            @ Austin360 Amphitheater

Friday, September 30, 2016            Oklahoma City, OK @ Zoo Amphitheatre

Saturday, October 1, 2016 Rogers, AR @ Walmart AMP

Tuesday, October 4, 2016 Phoenix, AZ @ Comerica Theater

Wednesday, October 5, 2016 Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Bowl

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Lauren Daigle Kicks Off 2020 With First Headlining Arena Tour

Lauren Daigle, who has sold out every one of her shows to date, will open …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.