‘Empire: Original Soundtrack, Season 2 Volume 2,’ the next official release in the hit hip-hop drama EMPIRE’s music catalog, will be released on April 29th. The soundtrack features never-before-heard songs from the upcoming episodes. The collection also features the powerful song “Never Let It Die” by Jussie Smollett and Yazz, which debuted on American Idol last week, the remix contribution by rapper Yo Gotti of “All Nite” and the emotive Lyon family collaboration “Chasing The Sky” by Terrence Howard, Jussie Smollett and Yazz – see full track listing below.  ‘Empire: Original Soundtrack, Season 2 Volume 2’ is available for pre-order now. LISTEN TO: “FREEDOM” AND “ALL NITE”

‘Original Soundtrack from Season 1 of Empire’ was released in March 2015 and debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Top 200 chart, making history as the first soundtrack to debut atop the Billboard R&B/Hip Hop chart. The soundtrack has sold over 2 million singles and half a million albums to date. The Gold Certified album, received a nomination for “Top Soundtrack” at the 2015 American Music Awards and “Best Compilation Soundtrack for Visual Media” at the 58th Annual Grammy® Awards. The Empire cast also won Outstanding Duo, Group or Collaboration for “Conqueror” featuring Estelle and Jussie and Outstanding Song – Contemporary for “You’re So Beautiful” featuring Jussie and Yazz at the 47th Annual NAACP Image Awards.  ‘Empire: Original Soundtrack, Season 2 Volume 1’ was released in November 2015 and featured songs from the first half of Season 2 such as the upbeat party track “No Doubt About It,” the emotional ballad “Born To Love U,” the club anthem “Bout 2 Blow,” and the duet by Jussie and Alicia Keys “Powerful.”

On Wednesday, March 30 (9:00-10:00 PM ET/PT), don’t miss the aftermath unfold in the EMPIRE spring premiere episode on FOX. After losing the company he built, Lucious (Terrence Howard) announces he will stop at nothing to regain his power, but Cookie (Taraji P. Henson) has her own way of handling things. Meanwhile, Rhonda (Kaitlin Doubleday), Andre (Trai Byers) and the rest of the Lyon family come to terms with a life-changing tragedy that changes their lives as they know it.

From its jaw-dropping storylines to its chart-topping hip-hop soundtrack, EMPIRE took TV audiences by storm in its record-setting first season, instantly gaining a legion of die-hard fans, creating a social media frenzy and making “Cookie” a household name. Starring Academy Award nominee Terrence Howard and Academy Award and Emmy Award nominee Taraji P. Henson, and featuring music by prolific producers Timbaland, Jim Beanz, JR Rotem and Ne-Yo, EMPIRE is from Imagine Television in association with 20th Century Fox Television. The series is created by Academy Award nominee Lee Daniels (“Lee Daniels’ The Butler,” “Precious”) and Emmy Award winner Danny Strong (“Game Change,” “Lee Daniels’ The Butler”). The series is executive-produced by Daniels, Strong, Academy Award- and Emmy Award-winning producer Brian Grazer (“A Beautiful Mind,” “24”), Ilene Chaiken (“The L Word”), Francie Calfo (“Those Who Kill,” “Gang Related”) and Sanaa Hamri (“Shameless”).

EMPIRE airs Wednesdays (9:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) on FOX.

The full track listing for ‘Empire: Original Soundtrack, Season 2 Volume 2’ Digital Deluxe Edition:

  1. Freedom (feat. Jussie Smollett)

  2. Crown (feat. Jamila Velazquez, Raquel Castro, Yani Marin)

  3. Look But Don’t Touch (feat. Serayah)

  4. Good People (feat. Jussie Smollett, Yazz)

  5. Like My Daddy (feat. Jussie Smollett)

  6. Shine On Me (feat. Jussie Smollett, Bre-Z)

  7. All Nite (feat. Yazz, Serayah, Jamila Velazquez)

  8. Body Speak (feat. Serayah)

  9. Last Night (feat. Jussie Smollett, Bre-Z)

  10. Get It Started (feat. Jussie Smollett, Kelli Wakili)

  11. Got That Work (feat. Yazz)

  12. Good Enough (Negrito Remix feat. Jussie Smollett)

  13. Chasing The Sky (feat. Terrence Howard, Jussie Smollett, Yazz)

  14. No Competition (feat. Yazz, Serayah, Jussie Smollett)

  15. Hemingway (feat. Jussie Smollett)

  16. My Own Thang (feat. Jussie Smollett, Bre-Z)

  17. Turn Around (feat. Bre-Z)

  18. Fabulous (feat. DMK)

  19. Never Let It Die (feat. Jussie Smollett, Yazz)

  20. All Nite (Yo Gotti Remix) (feat. Yazz, Yo Gotti, Serayah and Jamila Velazquez)

iTunes: http://smarturl.it/EmpireSoundtrackS2V2
Amazon: http://smarturl.it/EmpireS2V2Amazon

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


The Hold Steady have released a new song, “You Did Good Kid,” the second new …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.