Multi-platinum singer, songwriter and producer Mike Posner’s Top 5 Global Spotify hit “I Took A Pill In Ibiza (Seeb Remix)” surges to #10 on the Billboard Hot 100 this week (U.S.), and is the #1 most Shazamed track in Canada and the #1 Dance track on iTunes, setting the stage for the announcement of Mike’s long-awaited second album, At Night, Alone. The album will be release on May 6 via Island Records / Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. Pre-order the album here. “I Took A Pill In Ibiza (Seeb Remix)”, the album’s leading single, is also now Gold in Canada.

Nearly six years after the release of Mike’s last album, the road to At Night, Alone., has been a wild ride for him, as he comes full circle back to the essence of his craft in 2016. “I think I’ve developed more gratitude since I’ve been away,” he told the New York Post, just before this week’s sold- out show at the Webster Hall Marlin Room.  Reflecting on the lost years, he affirmed in Billboard, “Music is all I do, all day.  There was just this dark spot [after] my first album.”

Before taking over in the U.S., “I Took A Pill In Ibiza (Seeb Remix)” conquered charts across Scandinavia. The single went triple-platinum and spent four consecutive weeks at #1 in Norway. In the Netherlands it went triple-platinum, was #1 on Spotify and Shazam charts, #1 on the official singles chart, and #2 National Airplay. It went four times platinum in Sweden, platinum in Denmark and in the UK it was #1 on Shazam chart, #1 on iTunes chart, Top 10 National Airplay.

Now in the U.S., the track has gone Top 10 on the iTunes Top 200 charts, #1 on the iTunes Dance chart, #1 on the U.S. Shazam chart, #1 Most Added song at Top 40 radio, and given Mike his first Top 10 hit on the Billboard Hot 100 in 5 years. Mike is currently the 24th most streamed artist in the world on Spotify.  And in just two weeks of play, the video for “I Took A Pill In Ibiza (Seeb Remix)” has amassed over 15.5 million YouTube views.

Mike Posner released his debut album, 31 Minutes to Takeoff, on August 10, 2010. The album spun off three hit singles including the double-platinum Billboard Hot 100 Top 10 hit “Cooler Than Me” (over 50 million YouTube views to date); the platinum Top 10 follow-up “Please Don’t Go” (over 36 million YouTube views to date); and then “Bow Chicka Wow Wow.”  Mike is also known for writing the Grammy®-nominated “Sugar” by Maroon 5, and “Boyfriend” by Justin Bieber, as well as co-writing songs for Pharrell, Big Sean, 2 Chainz, Wiz Khalifa, Nelly, TI, Snoop Dogg, Avicii, Nick Jonas, and more.

At Night, Alone. Tracklisting:

  1. At Night, Alone.

  2. I Took A Pill In Ibiza

  3. Not That Simple

  4. Be As You Are

  5. In The Arms Of A Stranger

  6. Silence ft. Labrinth

  7. Iris

  8. Only God Knows

  9. Jade

  10. One Hell Of A Song

  11. Buried In Detroit

  12. Thank You

  13. I Took A Pill In Ibiza (Seeb Remix)

  14. Not That Simple (Kyle Tree Remix)

  15. Be As You Are (JordanXL Remix)

  16. In The Arms Of A Stranger (Brian Kieruff Remix)

  17. Silence ft. Labrinth (Sluggo x Loote Remix)

  18. Buried In Detroit ft. Big Sean (Lucas Löwe Remix)

Mike Posner At Night, Alone. (Pre-Order)
Music / iTunes
Google Play

Follow Mike Posner:
Official Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram
VEVO | Spotify | Medium

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Mother Yeti Release New Music Video For “My Best Please”

We know for sure that Mother Yeti was first spotted around 2012 at the very edge of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.