Home / News / Violent Femmes announce tour dates; appear on Colbert tomorrow‏

Violent Femmes announce tour dates; appear on Colbert tomorrow‏

Violent Femmes have announced the first North American dates of their upcoming world tour. The trek – which celebrates the legendary band’s hugely anticipated new album, WE CAN DO ANYTHING, due March 4th via [PIAS] – gets underway May 2nd at Salt Lake City, UT’s The Depot and then travels through the month (complete dates below). Additional dates will be unveiled soon – for updates and complete ticket information, please visit www.vfemmes.com/tour.

WE CAN DO ANYTHING is available for pre-order now at all leading online music retailers. In addition, a number of special bundles are on sale at the official Violent Femmes store, with extras including an exclusive screen print poster, limited edition gold vinyl, t-shirts, and much more. Pandora will exclusively stream the complete album beginning February 25th.




Violent Femmes will herald WE CAN DO ANYTHING with their first network TV live performance in 16 years. The performance of the acclaimed new single, “Memory” is slated for tomorrow, February 23rd, on CBS’ Late Show with Stephen Colbert (check local listings).



2 – Salt Lake City, UT – The Depot
3 – Phoenix, AZ – Marquee Theatre
5 – Las Vegas, NV – Brooklyn Bowl
6 – San Diego, CA – Humphrey’s Concerts By The Bay
7 – Los Angeles, CA  – Orpheum Theatre
8 – Santa Ana, CA – The Observatory
10 – San Francisco, CA – The Fillmore
11 – San Francisco, CA – The Fillmore
13 – Portland, OR – Crystal Ballroom
14 – Seattle, WA – Showbox at the Market
15 – Vancouver, BC – Commodore Ballroom
17 – Spokane, WA – Knitting Factory
18 – Boise, ID – Knitting Factory Concert House
19 – Missoula, MT – The Wilma



About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

sobhhï releases dreamy new single “imagine that”

sobhhï has today unveiled “imagine that”, an intimately honest love-song and his second original release in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.