Home / News / Bleached Present Video For New Single, “Wednesday Night Melody”‏

Bleached Present Video For New Single, “Wednesday Night Melody”‏

Bleached have unveiled the video for their new single, “Wednesday Night Melody,” from their forthcoming album, Welcome The Worms, out April 1st on Dead Oceans. The video depicts Bleached band members, Jessie Clavin and Micayla Grace, coming home to find their lead singer, Jennifer Clavin, dead. But the band has an important gig that night at renowned L.A. rock club, The Smell, and the show must go on!

“We were so stoked we got to do this video with [director] Gil Kenan,” said Jennifer. “We’ve known each other for years from the Smell scene in L.A. I didn’t realize how well his concept for this video flowed with the lyrics until after we finished filming. The lyrics started off as a letter to myself and range from depicting the indulgence of vices to escape, sad reflection of the past, and into the acceptance of those feelings as a part of life and feeling hopeful for the future. So the fact that I play dead during this whole video was such an abstract take on it that it felt perfect.”

Upon the announcement of Welcome The Worms, Bleached is being recognized as a no-frills, not-to-be-missed rock band. Coming out of a particularly trying time in life, sisters Jessie and Jennifer dove head-first into music, siting unhealthy romantic endeavors, eviction and futile drunken nights as the inspiration behind their ambitious sophomore album. The band will be heading to SXSW and will then embark on their extensive North American tour in support of the record (all dates below).

Watch Bleacheds Wednesday Night Melody Video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2hFYgMBDPFE

Video Embed Code —
<iframe width=”91%” height=”349″ style=”overflow:visible” scrolling=”no” frameborder=”no” style=”display:inline-block” src=”http://deadoceans.com/embed/bleached_wnmvid.php“></iframe><p></iframe>

Stream Wednesday Night Melody
https://soundcloud.com/deadoceans/bleached-wednesday-night-melody-3/

Keep On Keepin On Video
https://youtu.be/pmgBdqsOwLo

Bleached Tour Dates:
Tue. Mar. 15 – Sat. March 19 – Austin, TX @ SXSW
Sun. Mar. 20 – San Antonio, TX @ Paper Tiger/Burger Hangover Festival
Thu. Mar. 24 – Fayetteville, AR @ On The Map Festival
Tue. Mar. 29 – Santa Barbara, CA @ Velvet Jones *
Wed. Mar. 30 – San Diego, CA @ Casbah
 *
Sat. Apr. 2 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
 *
Mon. Apr. 4 – Austin, TX @ Sidewinder
 *
Tue. Apr. 5 – Houston, TX @ Walter’s *
Wed. Apr. 6 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links *
Fri. Apr. 8 – Nashville, TN @ The High Watt *
Sat. Apr. 9 – Atlanta, GA @ Drunken Unicorn *
Mon. Apr. 11 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg *
Wed. Apr. 13 – Washington, DC @ DC9
 *
Fri. Apr. 15 – Boston, MA @ Great Scott
 *
Sat. Apr. 16 – Montreal, QC @ Bar Le Ritz POB *
Sun. Apr. 17 – Toronto, ON @ Garrison
 *
Wed. Apr. 20 – Columbus, OH @ Double Happiness
 *
Thu. Apr. 21 – Ferndale, MI @ Loving Touch
 *
Fri. Apr. 22 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
 *
Sat. Apr. 23 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
 *
Mon. Apr. 25 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
 *
Tue. Apr. 26 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
 *
Thu. Apr. 28 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret *
Fri. Apr. 29 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza
 *
Sat. Apr. 30 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir *
Mon. May 2 – San Francisco, CA @ Bottom of the Hill
 *
Wed. May 4 – Santa Ana, CA @ Constellation Room
 *
Thu. May 5 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
 *
Tue. May 17 – Manchester, UK @ Gulivers
Wed. May 18 – London, UK @ Moth Club
Thu. May 19 – Brighton, UK @ The Great Escape Festival @ Horatios
Fri. May 20 – Amsterdam, NL @ Bitterzoet
Sat. May 21 – Eindhoven, NL @ Stroomhuis
Tue. May 24 – Lille, FR @ Aeronof
Wed. May 25 – Everux, FR @ Abordage
Thu. May 26 – Metz, FR @ BAM
Fri. May 27 – Paris, FR @ Badaboum
Sat. May 28 – Antwerp, BL @ Het Bos
Mon. May 30 – Zurich, SW @ Eldorado

* with No Parents

Pre-order Welcome The Worms:
via Dead Oceans – http://smarturl.it/bleached
via iTunes – http://smarturl.it/bleached_it
via Amazon – http://smarturl.it/bleached_amz
support your local independent record store – http://smarturl.it/bleached_ind

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Sludge Releases His Second Bone-Chilling Track “Emergency” on Heavyweight Records

The newest bomb from Carnage’s Heavyweight Records comes from up-and-comer Sludge in the form of his single “Emergency,” and it’s …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.