Home / News / Christina Martin Release New Music Video For “You Ran From Me”

Christina Martin Release New Music Video For “You Ran From Me”

Canada’s award-winning Christina Martin has announced she’ll be returning to the UK this March for a full UK tour, coinciding with the release of her stunning new single – ‘You Ran From Me,’ out March 4. Watch the video here.

This is her biggest UK tour, performing 20 shows across the country. The tour includes London’s prestigious Green Note on March 16, as well as dates in Leeds, Birmingham, Manchester, Liverpool, Glasgow, Edinburgh, Bristol and Cambridge plus more.

‘You Ran From Me’ is the third single taken from last year’s acclaimed album, ‘It’ll Be Alright,’ produced by Dale Murray, and was #14 CBCMusic.CA/SONICA most played Canadian songs of 2015. And don’t miss the captivating new music video, filmed at Martin’s home in Nova Scotia. “I naively thought it would be a good idea to shoot on two of our coldest Canadian winter days. This made for much cursing on my part, and perhaps I was a bit more difficult for the crew to work with, but it was worth it! This video gives me a chance to show where I’m from, and also a bit of an insight into an old passion of mine.”

Martin’s musical journey has led to extended stays in Austin, Texas, as well as Germany, from where she has cultivated a substantial following across mainland Europe. Along the way, she has earned multiple East Coast and Music Nova Scotia Awards, had songs featured in television soundtracks, performed at Rolling Stone Weekender Festival in Germany, and for the Queen at Parliament Hill in Ottawa.

In 2015 Christina released her 5th studio album, ‘It’ll Be Alright,’ her most accomplished and accessible album to date. Martin made a conscious effort not to be bound by the expectations of those who have categorized her in the past. Although she will never shed her more alt-country and Americana influences, ‘It’ll Be Alright’ utilizes far more pop and rock sonic textures, allowing Martin to explore the many sides of her musical personality. “Going into this record, I wanted a bigger, anthemic sound overall. Each song needed to say something that could resonate with a larger audience.”

www.christinamartin.net

TOUR DATES:

Thur Mar 3

Leeds UK

Milo’s

Fri Mar 4

Birmingham UK

Ort Cafe

Sat Mar 5

Manchester UK

Fuel

Sun Mar 6

Marchington UK

Dog & Partridge

Tue Mar 8

Whitchurch UK

Percy’s Coffee & Curios

Wed Mar 9

Lincoln UK

The Rogue Saint

Thurs Mar 10

Liverpool UK

Bumper

Fri Mar 11

Glasgow

Coyote Whisky Bar

Sat Mar 12

EDINBURGH

THE BLUEBIRD CAFÉ

Sun Mar 13

EDINBURGH

THE BLUEBIRD CAFÉ

Mon Mar 14

Wolverhampton UK

The Robin 2

Tue Mar 15

Bristol UK

Stag & Hounds

Wed Mar 16

London UK

Green Note

Thurs March 17

Cambridge

The Portland Arms

Fri March 18

Ipswich UK

St Peter’s by the Waterfront

Sat March 19

ARDLEIGH UK

Little Rabbit Barn

Sun March 20

GT Finborough UK

Private House Concert

Mon March 21

Norwich UK

The Bicycle Shop

Tue Mar 22

Lowdham UK

Old Ship Inn

Wed Mar 23

Halifax

Square Chapel

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, play guitar, music geek, movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Jessica Audiffred is back on Circus Records with “Like What The F”

Jessica Audiffred is back on Circus Records with “Like What The F.” Another bouncy bass …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.