The Last Shadow Puppets

The Last Shadow Puppets (@TLSP) Announce New Album

The Last Shadow Puppets return with their new album Everything You’ve Come To Expect out, April 1st via Domino. The album finds Alex Turner and Miles Kane reunited with James Ford (production and drums) and Owen Pallett (string arrangements) and joined by Zachary Dawes (Mini Mansions) on bass, recording the follow up to 2008’s The Age Of The Understatement at Shangri La Studio in Malibu.

Featuring current single Bad Habits, Everything You’ve Come To Expect is a more open and expansive work than its predecessor, wearing its influences less obviously on its sleeve – by turns the album is soaring, snarling and breathlessly seductive.

Hear first single ‘Bad Habits’ HERE.

The band will be playing Coachella 2016. More US tour dates will be announced shortly, stay tuned.

 Everything You’ve Come To Expect will be available in standard and deluxe (featuring a 40 page booklet containing exclusive photography) CD versions.  Vinyl versions of the album are available in standard and deluxe heavyweight vinyl formats (the deluxe is limited to one pressing, featuring a 32 page booklet and 7″ coloured vinyl featuring ‘Bad Habits’, new exclusive track ‘The Bourne Identity’ and download card) and via digital download.

You can pre-order the album via The Last Shadow Puppets store, Dom Mart or iTunes.


The tracklisting is as follows:

1.       Aviation

2.       Miracle Aligner

3.       Dracula Teeth

4.       Everything  You’ve Come To Expect

5.       The Element Of Surprise

6.       Bad Habits

7.       Sweet Dreams, TN

8.       Used To Be My Girl

9.       She Does The Woods

10.   Pattern

11.   The Dream Synopsis

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Hatebreed Share “Cling to Life” — Listen + New Album “Weight of the False Self” Out Today

Connecticut hardcore metal titans Hatebreed have released their eighth studio album Weight of The False Self via Nuclear Blast today, November 27. The …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.