Home / News / Glenn Morrison (@glennmorrison) releases long player ‘Into The Deep’‏
Glenn Morrison

Glenn Morrison (@glennmorrison) releases long player ‘Into The Deep’‏

Glenn Morrison‘s deluge of heavy-hitting support from some of the most legendary titans in dance music marks the return of award-winning Canadian producer to the dance floor.

After a considerable hiatus away from the EDM limelight working as a songwriter and producer for Sony Records and Universal Music Group, Glenn Morrison is back with brand new long-player ‘Into The Deep’.
A pure passion project for Glenn Morrison, ‘Into The Deep’ is an exquisitely produced piece of work, a true journey of stereosonic discovery. Boasting a sound reminiscent of the critically-acclaimed ‘Northern Exposure’ compilations, Morrison brings an intelligent, thoughtful vibe back to dance music. From dark, driving, progressive cuts to dreamy, trance-like singles; from throbbing, grinding, tribal tones through to hypnotic, undulating, bass-heavy pieces, this is a world class producer indulging in the pleasure of sound.
Standout tracks on the album that premiered earlier this week include ‘Hang Tough’ – where Morrison uses John Harris’ poem ‘The Gospel According to John’ to tell the sordid tale of a drugged out prostitute turning a ‘normal’ man over to the same dark lifestyle – and ‘Another Dimension’, a dark and intense build up of sounds swelling through cascading melodies, before an eruption of syncopated synth and grand piano riffs take the track’s sentiment in a completely unexpected direction.
I needed to get back to writing these instrumental pieces where the riffs are the vocal lines, and the vibe is a sort of hypnotic mysticism mixed with late night mind bending chasers,’ Morrison continues. ‘‘Into the Deep’ is a celebration of forward thinking progressive house music; a dash of eccentric and brash synth melodies juxtaposed with bright, uppity grand piano chords and warped out arpeggiations that I hope will light up both dance floors and late night music sessions the world over.”
Glenn Morrison ‘Into The Deep’: Tracklisting:
2.     Musical Blinders
5.     Bumblebee
6.     A Day At The Zoo
7.     Blizzard
8.     Inferno
9.     Shade
10.   The Birds
11.   Solstice
13.   Strobes
16.   Adagio

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


GRAMMY Award winner Sturgill Simpson has announced early details for “SOUND & FURY,” the title of both his …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.