Home / News / Raleigh Ritchie shares brand new track and announces debut album ‘You’re A Man Now, Boy’
Raleigh Ritchie

Raleigh Ritchie shares brand new track and announces debut album ‘You’re A Man Now, Boy’

Raleigh Ritchie is set to release his debut album, ‘You’re A Man Now, Boy’ on February 26 via Columbia Records. To celebrate this release he has shared the title track from the album, an emotive track, which speaks volumes of talent for this young vocalist. Take a listen to the track here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JSyDeY7a1Dc
The “You’re A Man Now Boy” album is made up of both brand new, unreleased tracks and fan favourites including ‘Never Say Die’, Top 30 hit ‘Stronger Than Ever’ and recent single ‘Bloodsport ‘15’. Upon purchase of the deluxe version of the album, both ‘Bloodsport ‘15’ and unreleased title track ‘You’re A Man Now Boy’ will be available for free download.
Each track on ‘You’re A Man Now, Boy’ was written by Raleigh Ritchie, in conjunction with acclaimed producers close to Raleigh, who shared his vision for the album. Producers include Sounwave (Kendrick Lamar), Chris Loco (Kwabs), Justin Broad & Paul Herman (Eminem, Emeli Sande, Izzy Bizu), Mike Elizondo (Dr.Dre / Eminem) and DJ Dahi (Drake). The album also features string performances by Rosie Danvers’ Wired Strings (Adele, Kanye West, Noel Gallagher). Both the album’s artwork and the two-part epic video for single ‘Bloodsport ‘15’ were made by award-winning creative trio Shynola (Coldplay, Radiohead, Queens Of The Stone Age, Junior Senior).
The release of ‘You’re A Man Now, Boy’ comes following a year of successes for Raleigh Ritchie – real name Jacob Anderson. 2015 saw him perform on stage with Run DMC followed by supporting George Ezra on his UK tour He has also previously supported Kendrick Lamar. Ritchie has also performed on the main stage at Wireless Festival as well Leeds/Reading and Glastonbury, before embarking on his own sold out UK tour.
Also a successful actor alongside his music career, Jacob’s character Grey Worm was part of a major storyline in the phenomenal TV series Game Of Thrones in 2015, with further appearances on the show expected to be revealed when the new series airs in Spring 2016.
Raleigh Ritchie will be performing 3 dates across the UK during April 2016:
Wednesday 27th April – O2 Academy, Bristol
Thursday 28th April – O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London
Friday 29th April –  Club Academy, Manchester
‘You’re A Man Now Boy’ will be available to pre-order on December 11th, when tickets for Raleigh Ritchie’s UK tour will also go on sale. Fans will be able to purchase tickets and pre-order the album early via Raleigh Ritchie’s official website, his mailing list or O2 Priority on Wednesday 9th December.
‘You’re A Man Now, Boy’ tracklisting:
  1. Werld Is Mine
  2. Stronger Than Ever
  3. Bloodsport ‘15
  4. I Can Change
  5. Keep It Simple feat. Stormzy
  6. The Greatest
  7. Never Better
  8. Cowards
  9. A Moor
  10. Young & Stupid
  11. You’re A Man Now, Boy
  12. The Last Romance
The deluxe version of the album includes an extra 6 tracks:
  1. Never Say Die
  2. Life In A Box
  3. The Chased
  4. Overdose
  5. Birthday Girl
  6. Stay Inside

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

RJ Word Unveils New Visuals For “Do You?”

RJ Word criticizes the realm of pop culture and the reality of young romance in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.