Maple Hill Announce Debut Album, Release Music Video

Ithaca, NY pop-punks Maple Hill have announced their debut album. Headspace will drop on February 5th. You can pre-order the full-length here:

The band has also released a video for debut single ‘Stomping Ground’:


1. Never Enough

2. A Night at Monmouth

3. Jack Blinked

4. Space to Grow

5. Sometimes I Doubt Your Commitment to Sparkle Motion

6. Stomping Ground

7. From Cradle to Grave

8. Streetlights

9. All I Dream About

10. Argyle

Collectively transitioning into early adulthood in the vibrant community of Ithaca, NY is what began to fuel the fire behind Headspace, the debut album from Maple Hill. The members, whose ages range between 18 and 21, came together in 2014, harnessing their collective music taste and passion for songwriting.

Despite their youth, Maple Hill intuitively combine a range of tastes, and incorporate influences from 00’s pop-punk to the more angsty and emo-tinged movers and shakers from the modern day alternative scene. Without overloading the listener’s ear, Maple Hill maintains a distinguished fluency and a highly promising ten tracks of melodic punk.

With the band relocating to the Bay Area, California at Panda Studios (The Story So Far, State Champs, Basement) Headspace was self-recorded over a two-week period in mid-2015. Shortly after their return to New York, Maple Hill set out on their first out-of-state tour, with a short Northeast run acquainting the band with a willing new fan base.

With Headspace, Maple Hill deliver a promising and up-tempo debut delivery, making them a band to keep a close eye on in 2016.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Sam Fender Shares “Back To Black” Live Cover Recording

Sam Fender is pleased to share a stark, raw and heartfelt recording of Alan Hull …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.