Home / News / Generation Now & Atlantic Records Sign Lil Uzi Vert

Generation Now & Atlantic Records Sign Lil Uzi Vert

Generation Now and Atlantic Records have announced Lil Uzi Vert as the latest member of its developing roster. The Philadelphia-based rapper is celebrating with today’s official release of his acclaimed special project, “LUV IS RAGE,” now available at all digital retailers http://smarturl.it/LuvIsRage and streaming at http://smarturl.it/StreamLuvIsRage.
“LUV IS RAGE” lit the online world on fire upon its original October 2015 release, showcasing Lil Uzi Vert’s dynamic voice and futuristic trap approach on tracks like the hypnotic “Safe House” and the powerful tribute to the late A$AP Yams, “Yamborghini Dream (Ft. Young Thug)” (see attached tracklisting). The 12-track collection sees production from a cabal of top studio stars including Generation Now co-founder Don Cannon (Pusha T, Jeezy), Maaly Raw, TM88 (Wiz Khalifa, Young Thug), Sonny Digital (Future, 2 Chainz), Slade Da Monsta (G Eazy), and FKi (YG, T.I.).
“’LUV IS RAGE’ is just the beginning,” says Lil Uzi Vert. “It’s the first statement.”
“Safe House” is accompanied by a provocative companion video, hailed by Complex for “bringing viewers directly to the trap.” The clip – directed by Spike Jordan (Future, Vince Staples) – is streaming now at Lil Uzi Vert’s official YouTube channel.
Named by HotNewHipHop as one of the “Breakout Artists of 2015,” Lil Uzi Vert exploded out of the Philly underground earlier this year with his star-making appearance on Carnage’s smash single, “WDYW (Ft. Lil Uzi Vert, A$AP Ferg, & Rich The Kid).” He followed up with more collaboration – including tracks with G Herbo, Cardo, and Young Thug – as well as his own potent “Pressure (Ft. Lil Durk),” earning praise for its brass-heavy hook and potent lyrics.
“LUV IS RAGE” arrived amidst a flurry of critical attention from such high profile outlets as The Fader, Noisey, XXL, and VIBE, which applauded Lil Uzi Vert for “depicting street life from the perspective of a young kid trying to flourish in a city plagued with drugs, violence and police brutality.”
Lil Uzi Vert will be among the hip-hop stars honoring the late A$AP Yams at a very special tribute concert. Set for January 18th at New York City’s Terminal 5, “Yams Day” will also feature performances from Joey Bada$$, A$AP Rocky, and a superstar line-up of surprise guests. Tickets for “Yams Day” are on sale now.
Acclaimed as an energetic and unpredictable live artist, Lil Uzi Vert teamed with DJ Drama on this summer’s “Boys of Zummer Tour” alongside Fall Out Boy and Rostrum/Atlantic recording artist Wiz Khalifa. A series of live dates supporting “LUV IS RAGE” will be announced soon.

For additional news and information, please visit twitter.com/LILUZIVERT (@LILUZIVERT), www.instagram.com/liluzivert, www.youtube.com/user/LILUZIVERT soundcloud.com/liluzivert



(Generation Now/Atlantic)

Release Date: December 18th


1.        Safe House

2.        Banned From TV

3.        Super Saiyan

4.        7am

5.        Yamborghini Dream (Ft. Young Thug)

6.        Right Now

7.        Top

8.        All My Chains

9.        Belly

10.    Enemies

11.    Ballin

12.    Paradise

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Baddies Only Releases “I Need You,” Throwing Back to His First Raves

American DJ and producer Baddies Only just dropped his third single “I Need You,” a modern club banger …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.