Home / News / CROSS MY HEART HOPE TO DIE Release Self-Titled EP Today, April 2 on Alpha Pup Records‏

CROSS MY HEART HOPE TO DIE Release Self-Titled EP Today, April 2 on Alpha Pup Records‏

 The multimedia music/art collective CROSS MY HEART HOPE TO DIE—composed of founding member of the multi-platinum rap group Cypress Hill and Soul Assassins leader DJ Muggs, Andrew Kline, producer and founding member of the critically acclaimed hardcore band Strife, singer Brevi who has been featured on tracks alongside 50 Cent, Wiz Khalifa, and Xzibit, and the mastermind curator/hacker Sean Bonner—have today (April 2) released their self-titled debut EP on Alpha Pup Records.

In support of their EP, the collective has premiered their second single “Wildside” on tastemaker outlet Pitchfork, where Harley Brown notes, “Muggs and Kline’s love of dark, cinematic music finds expression in their ominously languid orchestra, which scores Brevi’s lyrical trajectory with the grace and scope of a movie soundtrack.” Listen to “Wildside” here: http://pitchfork.com/reviews/tracks/15218-wild-side/. Also available now from CROSS MY HEART HOPE TO DIE is their first single “Miracles”: https://soundcloud.com/cmhhtd/miracles. News on the official music video for “Miracles” will be announced soon.

CROSS MY HEART HOPE TO DIE has chosen a new path to create something that is truly an experience. The project transcends all musical boundaries—the music exists as just one part of the bigger picture, ever evolving. The foundation of this art collective rests on the balance of each element: art, visuals, music and the live experience—each as important and on point as the other. The sound system is the spark caused by the collision of veteran producer DJ Muggs and fellow producer Andrew Kline. With trajectories launched from different musical backgrounds, they shared a love of dark, cinematic music. The sound is rounded out by the addition of the ethereal songstress, Brevi, who elevates the tracks with her sexy and hauntingly beautiful vocals. Sean Bonner adds an additional, indefinable piece to this artistic enigma. Sean is a curator, hacker and creative technologist with a history in both the fine art and music worlds, he adds an unpredictable element to an already amorphous group.

CROSS MY HEART HOPE TO DIE is available now at iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/hope-to-die-ep/id610671395.

The tracklisting for CROSS MY HEART HOPE TO DIE is as follows:

  1. Wild Side
  2. Miracles
  3. Lover
  4. Roller Coasting

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, play guitar, music geek, movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

CONTEST: Jim Adkins Syndicated Guitar + Vinyl Giveaway‏

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by themekiller.com anime4online.com animextoon.com apk4phone.com tengag.com moviekillers.com